Simply Delighted

Apr. 6, 2010Simply Delighted

Posted in Family

Today was another exciting day here on Harmony Acres.  We brought home two Haflingers and our two oldest daughters are the delighted owners.  They have talked of nothing else since Sunday, when we first heard that our neighbours were selling some of their Halflingers.  Sunday evening, I went and looked up Halflingers online and really liked what I read about them.  Sounds just like the perfect pony for girls!  Our R. has been wanting a pony, something smaller than our Cinnamon.

S. and Cinnamon

S. with her new pony Misty and she is so happy!  Misty is two years old.

 



R. with Daisy and this is another delighted little girl!
She talked of nothing else all day!

 

This is a horse more her size  🙂 Daisy is also two yrs. old.


Like I have already mentioned we have some very happy girls here tonight.  We were able to walk them down the road with no troubles.  The girls have curried and cleaned out their hooves too.  If I am ever wondering where my girls are, I know I can be sure to find them in the barn.  It will be a year yet before they are really riding them, but in the meantime, there is much ground work to do.  Makes me so happy to know that my girls are happy.

Some trust in chariots, and some in horses:
but we will remember the name of the LORD our God.
Ps
. 20:7

Thank you, Lord for your blessings to us!

I love hearing from you!!

