It’s A Boy!!!

Just a quick post to let you all know we had a handsome baby boy yesterday evening at 7:48pm after just over an hour intense labor.  Joshua weighed 9lb 13oz and 22″ inches.  We are both doing well!  This was our first home birth and also a water birth at that.  The Lord is so good, we are all thrilled and rejoicing in this new life the Lord has blessed us with.  :)

 

I will post more details and pictures in a day or two or three.  ;)   Right now I’m enjoying baby snuggles.  :D

Here is our new baby son!

 

12 thoughts on “It’s A Boy!!!

  1. Nikki says:
    October 30, 2011 at 7:27 pm

    We have been rejoicing with you! Praise the Lord for His mercy and love! I am so thankful all went well. We are all thinking of you all! Love and Hugs to each of you,
    Nikki and Jeff and children
    Reply

    Lilyofthevalley says:
    October 31, 2011 at 1:39 pm

    Nikki, I’ve been thinking about you and family. I’ll have to send you an email. 🙂 Thanks for “visiting”. 😀

  2. Deborah says:
    October 28, 2011 at 7:08 am

    As you can tell, I am tuning in very late. Congratulations!! He is beautiful!!! (If we ever had another boy, he was going to be a Joshua, so I love his name too). Don’t worry about posting. There will be lots of time for that! That tiny newness doesn’t last very long. Enjoy!!

    Blessings and hugs!!
    Deborah
    Reply

    Lilyofthevalley says:
    October 31, 2011 at 1:40 pm

    I know the tiny newness sure doen’t last very long… Enjoying it to the fullest here. 🙂 Thanks for your prayers and all!

  3. Kasey says:
    October 26, 2011 at 10:19 pm

    So happy for you. Can’t wait to hear about the birth! He’s adorable…just like all the rest!!
    Reply

    Lilyofthevalley says:
    October 31, 2011 at 1:41 pm

    Nice to see you, here Kasey!! Your twin boys are getting so cute!

  4. Joy says:
    October 26, 2011 at 9:33 pm

    Oh, Tanya, how did I miss this post?!?!!! I had been watching and waiting…guess I wasn’t watching my blog reader close enough. Sorry! 🙂

    CONGRATULATIONS on your beautiful new son! It sounds like you had a great birth, and I’m so glad you got to be at home–how wonderful! I can’t wait to hear the birth story.

    Blessings to you and your family!

    Love,
    Joy
    Reply

    Lilyofthevalley says:
    October 31, 2011 at 1:42 pm

    Thanks Joy!! I’ll be sharing the birth story this week, I have it all typed out. 😀 it was a wonderful home birth!

  5. Helena says:
    October 23, 2011 at 5:49 am

    Awwww…How precious he is too. I bet everyone is thrilled with a new baby in the family. He will be well loved and spoiled. 🙂 Praise the Lord you delivered safely. God Bless you all.

    Lilyofthevalley says:
    October 31, 2011 at 1:43 pm

    We are all thrilled! God is good and we are enjoying this new gift. 🙂

  6. Danielle says:
    October 22, 2011 at 7:56 pm

    How Wonderful! Praising the Lord with you! Can’t wait to hear about the home birth… If God gives us any more children that is what we are looking into.

    Lilyofthevalley says:
    October 22, 2011 at 8:00 pm

    I will post more early in the week, but I’ll just say now, if we are blessed again, it will be for sure another home birth. It was wonderful!!! I’ll post the birth story as soon as I have it written out.

I love hearing from you!!

