Make Memories

Today I went to put on some classical music and I ended up picking Handel’s Water Music.  It was pleasant to listen to and brought back many happy memories of childhood to mind.  Happy memories of visiting my Opa and Oma (Grandparents/German)  listening to talking, laughter and feeling secure and loved.  White winters, white lights and Handel’s Water Music being played. Back then it was on LP, so we heard the crackle along with the music.  ๐Ÿ˜€ Both my dear Grandparents are resting in the Lord now.  My Oma passed away just a couple of months after I turned 16 and my Opa passed away 3 years ago.  Time has a way of marching on, time fades the grief one first felt when a loved on dies, but today I heard music that brought back many happy memories I had forgotten about.

That is how I hope it will be with our children one day.  I pray they will have many happy memories and music will bring back sweet memories time has a way of fading.

My children are also blessed in that they have small videos clips of them when little and that reminds me I need to take them more often.  They are fun to watch and they get such a laugh about how little they once were.  We watched a few today and it was sweet!!

So take lots of pictures and videos and make happy memories with your children.  ๐Ÿ˜€

What brings back a special memory for you?  Please share and leave me a comment.  ๐Ÿ˜€

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I like to post a picture along with my posts and here is a recent one of our daughter and her pony I thought I’d share.  ๐Ÿ™‚

Our 11 yr. old daughter and Daisy




~~~~~~~~~~~~~

4 thoughts on “Make Memories

  1. You are making wonderful memories for your children! Nikolas just got a small video camera as a gift and he has been using it to record little snippets from our days and we've all had a lot of fun watching them!

  2. ๐Ÿ˜€ We may have to come your way and get a family pic!! I've been trying here and either we go just to walmart, or we have a freind do it, but he has been busy. We just might have to hire you! ๐Ÿ˜€

I love hearing from you!!

