A Good Start For The Week

We are enjoying a lovely day here, in spite of the fact that we have sick ones here.  Yesterday, 3 of our four boys were sick, although the baby seemed a little out of sorts, so he was most likely not feeling well either.  Today the said 3 boys are feeling much better and are up and around a bit more and the noise around here has risen.  Yesterday it was pretty quiet here.

Baby is fevered, I’m not sure if it is from what the other 3 boys had or if it is teething related.  He has two pearly white bottom teeth!  I first discovered them the night before we left on our trip.

I’m hoping to have a bit of time to upload some pictures and share about our trip soon!!  Plus our baby is the sweetest and so cute!  It has been a while since I shared one of him.  He is 5 months and about 20 pounds.  🙂

But right now, I’m off to do a bit of cleaning and organization.  I have some ideas on how to set up a school station, but that means I have to move my sewing station.  We will figure out how things work best in our home and family one of these days!  LOL  We also have some renovation ideas that we want to do, can you believe it, a new house and we already what to change things!  LOL  It is in regards to our laundry/mudroom.  The design we have is not good, to small of a room for both and out in the country trying to share a mud/laundry room IS NOT a good idea.  I’ll share more on that later on…  This may not happen as soon as I would like, but it is fun to dream and plan with hubby.  🙂

I had better get going if I want to accomplish anything here this afternoon!

4 thoughts on “A Good Start For The Week

  1. Welcome to Blogger! Looking forward to hearing about your ideas for your School Station. I'm working on ours this week.Praying the fevers and such are short lived, sick children make for long days for Mama.Blessings to you and all the family!

  2. Your new blog looks great, Tanya! So sorry to hear about your sick little ones. Praying everyone is well soon!I look forward to hearing about your trip, and also about your school station. I've been working on my school area (in our basement) today. Every house we live in, it seems like I am regularly rearranging things…as our family changes and grows, it just seems to be the way things are. And sometimes it's difficult to anticipate what would work best until you've tried one thing and it didn't work out just right! :)♥Joy

  3. hsmominmo, it was good to hear from you!! Thanks for the welcome!Joy, since we have moved here, I've been changing things around. Glad to know I'm not the only one!! Takes time to really see what arrangement woks best in a growing family. I'm liking what we are doing so far and the girls are really happy. 🙂

  4. I hope everyone is feeling better soon!Blessings!Deborah Note from me…I accidentally hit the delete button on my iPod when I was checking my mail yesterday and was going to publish this comment. Sorry once again, Deborah!

I love hearing from you!!

