Can’t Believe Summer is Almost Over

My little man in the garden

What a busy, yet fun summer we have been enjoying!!   It just went by far to quickly…

Last week, we enjoyed a lovey week helping and attending VBS.  What a fun week at SonCreek Junction!  I was a group leader for the very first time, our oldest daughter helped with games and the rest were in VBS.  We learned a lot and had a great time.  It was such a blessing for me to help out, the children in my group ranged from ages 4-6, but they did really well and it was so sweet to hear them share at Bible Story time.  The most children we had in one day was 139, lots of children, but lots of help and it went quite well I think.  πŸ™‚

Gardening was sort of put on the back burner, I need to go out tomorrow and take a look at the tomatoes.  I hope to make/can salsa next week.  Pickling cukes have died back and I have basil I want to turn into pesto and then freeze.  Pesto is so delicious!!  I should take a look at the green/yellow beans, they came on rather slowly and then last week with VBS, plus 4 bushels of peaches to can, we only got to picking them once.  I have put a lot in the freezer already, so I wasn’t to worried.  I wonder if there are still nice ones out there.  We ate our first corn of the season yesterday and it was so yummy!

Otherwise, in news around here, I’ve been busy trying to get some projects here in the house done etc. before school starts back up again. We have been organizing in the basement. I cleaned up our loft upstairs today and a number of other small projects.   We have just two more weeks and then bring on the school books!  We have changes this year in regards to school, but I’ll save that for my next post.  πŸ™‚   Plus, I’ve been fitting in a little bit of sewing.  Busy days, but it has been a great summer. 

Already 9 months old and he is such a dear.  So precious!!
My little man helping me in the kitchen  πŸ™‚
Story time…  πŸ™‚
Look who is out of diapers!!!  YAY!!  I bought one package of pullups and he doesn’t even need to wear them at night.  Anyway, he is so funny and thought this pullup would make a nice hat, it is clean by the way.  LOL
Another adorable baby picture…  πŸ™‚

Thanks for stopping by and please leave me a note.  I love hearing from you!

One thought on “Can’t Believe Summer is Almost Over

I love hearing from you!!

