Bountiful Corn

We picked our first big picking of the summer!  I was surprised and so very thankful on this blessing.  It was so dry for so long, I did water the garden where I could, but still that is not the same as a good rain.  Anyways, surprisingly we are harvesting a good crop of corn.  This was just a start, we have more to pick tomorrow!  Thank you, Lord!

I also picked basil and made a batch of pesto.  I am hoping to make a few more, I’m freezing it and looking forward to enjoying it all winter.  🙂  It is so delicious on tomato sandwiches.  🙂 Here is the recipe if you are interested.  🙂

Pesto Recipe


2 c. basil leaves

1 c. almonds

3/4 c. olive oil

1 tsp. salt

2 Tbsp. lemon juice 

1 lrg. cloves of garlic (or to taste)

parsley & oregano (optional)


Process in blender till smooth
Tomorrow I hope to make more pesto, freeze more corn and pick tomatoes to make salsa.   Sounds like another busy day!  The Lord is good!
4 thoughts on “Bountiful Corn

I love hearing from you!!

