A Beautiful Morning Sunrise

This morning I was downstairs in our kitchen making lunches for the girls and I heard upstairs the pitter patter of little feet.  I then heard exclaimed, “Mom, look the the pretty rainbow”. 

Yes, it was a very pretty sunrise this morning.  I should have taken the camera out with me when I had gone to the barn a bit earlier this morning, then sunrise also included a pretty sliver moon and Venus.  🙂  Such a beautiful morning and it feels like spring, but wait it is only January. 

I”m planning to get back into blogging a bit more often.  Even if I don’t get many comments, it is a great way to journal our lives and I don’t want to forget the memories we are making all the time.  🙂

Happy New Year!!!

5 thoughts on “A Beautiful Morning Sunrise

  1. I love your blog and have missed you these past few months. I think I've only commented one other time in the years I have been reading your blog, I am sorry! I do visit your blog everyday. I have a blog I haven't written on for several years, I keep thinking I need to start again also. So glad to see you are back!Donna in San Diego, California

  2. I love your blog and have missed you these past few months. I think I've only commented one other time in the years I have been reading your blog, I am sorry! I do visit your blog everyday. I have a blog I haven't written on for several years, I keep thinking I need to start again also. So glad to see you are back!Donna in San Diego, California

  3. Hi Tanya,I just wanted to let you know that I read your blog faithfully :). I rejoice with you when you rejoice, love seeing your pictures and pray for concerns. I usually read it in google reader and I often tell myself I should tell her fill-in-the-blank in the comments but something invariably pulls me away before I actually do and I never get around to it :(…this time I remembered weeks later, haha :). Anyway, I just wanted to let you know that there are some of us reading even if we don't often respond :). I really should start blogging again myself, for the family journaling aspect of it. I love to pull up my old blog and browse my past once in a while. it kind of makes me sad that I've already missed recording so much of it in the last few years. I think I'm going to try to make it a priority after we move to keep everyone caught up on us in a more thorough way than Facebook can. The one thing I do like about Facebook is the privacy of it, but all in all I really prefer the layout of a blog :).

I love hearing from you!!

