The Weeks….

His love for horses has started young….

Weeks come and weeks go….  Time has a way of ticking by quickly!!

It was a good week here, school went very well and what a change today, our now 10 yr son started school on his own accord this morning!  I can handle that!!  πŸ™‚

Since I wrote last, we do now have a son who is 10!  He has entered the double digits…  πŸ™‚

Today, we were suppose to have LITE Day with our homeschool group, but because of a blizzard that passed by today it was canceled.  I was thankful I didn’t have to go out and we could stay home safe and cozy in our house.  The children had fun playing out in the snow too.  It was a snow day for the girls, so it was pleasant to have then around today.

Last weekend some of us enjoyed a lovely walk in the nearby forest.  We have a lot more snow now!    I think we will have to venture out there tomorrow… 

Sweet girl with her new hat. 
Our busy 3 yr old…  
Our inquisitive 7 yr old. 
Look who is 10!!!
I took this picture through a hole in the tree!  B. was on the other side looking in.  πŸ™‚
Easy way down the hill….

One afternoon this past week, I was able to get some sewing done.  Our much used highchair needed a new seat cover, so I sewed one up.  While looking through my material stash, I found some denim and sewed up myself a skirt.  It was a productive afternoon.  I was able to sew while the baby napped and the children played outside.  Such a rare treat!

Blessings to you today!!
4 thoughts on “The Weeks….

  1. Love the pictures! They've all grown so much. Did you use a pattern for your highchair cover, or make it up yourself? I'm needing to recover mine (for the grandbabies).

  2. *Sigh!* You got to sew!! What fun! Your photos of your children are gorgeous! I LOVE the one through the tree! Peach (or oldest daughter) has and LOVES the donkey hat.Blessings!Deborah

I love hearing from you!!

