Our Funny Boys Plus

Yes, I’m still here.  πŸ™‚

 I often think that once the little ones are in bed, that I’ll take a few minute to blog, but it just doesn’t ever seem to happen. 

Our little boys like to make us chuckle….  Here are just a few pictures to show their cuteness.  πŸ™‚

Our little turtle??

Nice hat!
I can still see you, mommy.  πŸ™‚ Can you still see me?
Cool hat, it matches your clothes! 

If you noticed, you will see the house is very cluttered!  It never ceases to amaze me on how quickly the clutter/dirt on the floors appear.  I should add the counters and table too!   Some days I just want to get school done and then tidy up, other  most days we are able to start out in a tidy house.  Those are nice days, it just depends what happened the evening before.  Most days, I like to have the house tidied up before bed, such a nice feeling to start out the day fresh.  πŸ™‚

I’ve had some time to sew this past week and this time it was sewing cloth diapers.  πŸ™‚  FUN!!  Last night, I tried sewing a diaper with PUL on the outside and micro fleece on the inside.  I had never sewn with PUL before, but that diaper turned out and it’s so cute!!!  The mirco fleece is so soft….   I’m hoping to sew up a few more next week.  I back to using cloth and it’s been fun.  I also like wool covers.  My mom knitted up a couple for me and those are nice to use.  I’m slowly restocking my diaper stash, ones I had sewn several years ago are needing to be replaced.  πŸ™‚

This is a pocket diaper….  I love the owls!!  πŸ™‚ 

One thought on “Our Funny Boys Plus

  1. Ever cute!! Love that owl print. I loved using cloth. I'm still not back at the blogging like I'd like to be either, but there is a season for everything isn't there.Blessings!Deborah

I love hearing from you!!

