Middle of March Update :)

So it is already the middle of March!!!  Yay!!!  I’m so ready for spring to arrive along with the warmer weather, spring breezes, open windows and all that goes along with that.  πŸ™‚  Come spring!!!

This past week went by so quickly!  Since the girls had no school, I kept our homeschooling week very light.  My plan was to just do math, but one son got sick, so we did math on 2 or 3 days.  That is ok, next week we will begin in earnest and see if we can be done school for the summer by May.  πŸ™‚

In other news, we have a goat/s!!  We have selected two does, and we brought one home about two weeks ago and she kidded last weekend.  She had a healthy boy and he is so adorable!!  Both are doing well.  πŸ™‚  The other doeling is still with the buck and we will bring her home the beginning of April, so just a couple more weeks.  

We named the doe Morning Star and her baby is Moon.  πŸ™‚  Moon is a frisky little fellow and when we sit in the pen, he loves to jump onto our laps, we like to imagine that he thinks he is mountain climbing.  LOL  K. just loves being with him and giggles when he is jumping all over her.  So cute to watch!  I’m hoping to milk the mama at some point.  Right now I’m letting the baby drink all he wants.  πŸ™‚  So that has been a bit exciting!!  I was there for the birth….  Morning Star is such a docile doe, I’m hoping it works out well for us to milk her and we LIKE the milk.  πŸ™‚  Growing up we had goats and I don’t remember goat’s milk tasting any different then cow’s milk, but now I’m older and I’m not so sure.  LOL

In the sewing “room”,  I was able to sew one skirt last week for R.  She really needs some new skirts.  I was hoping to get a couple more sewn, but the week just went by to quickly.  I sewed up another diaper last week!  Now I’m out of snaps….  So I need to order some more, I do enjoy using cloth diapers and think of the money I’m saving.  hee hee  πŸ™‚

At church, we just started a monthly ladies Bible study,  we are going through “True Women 101 Divine Design” by Mary Kassian and Nancy Leigh DeMoss.  It’s an eight week study, but we will be doing it once a month instead.  πŸ™‚

“True womanhood is a distinctive calling of God to display the glory of His Son in the ways that would not be displayed if there were no womanhood.” John Piper

It was a good discussion.  Our purpose in life is to put God on display – to reflect His glory in ways we as women were uniquely created to do. I never quite thought of this before.  I’m so enjoying our church!  It’s been so good.

So that is in a nutshell of what I’ve been up to lately.  πŸ™‚  Life as a wife and mama can keep one very busy, but I’m happy and content in my calling here.  God is so good and I’ve been so blessed.  πŸ™‚

One thought on “Middle of March Update :)

I love hearing from you!!

