Happy Homemaker Monday – May 6

The weather:

Beautiful spring day here with blues skies and lots of sunshine!  22C!

Right now I’m….
We just finished our homemade pizza and now I’m going to tidy up and put some laundry away etc…  Tomorrow, I’m going to hopefully work out in the garden!!

On my reading pile:

Truewomanhood 101

Gospel of Luke

On my TV:
Nothing

On the menu for the week:

I don’t plan the menu for the week, just take it day by day here….


What I Found While Surfing the Net……..
My Dream chicken coop….  🙂

I like this!! 🙂

On my To Do List:

Homeschooling
Finish school with 10 yr son

Put some laundry away

Sweep the kitchen and finish the dishes


In the craft basket:

Skirts for the girls

matching quilts for the boys

Plus whatever was on my list for last week, nothing has gotten done on my sewing list lately.

Looking forward to this week:

Mother/Daughter banquet on Wednesday evening at church

Looking around the house:

Baby Dear is napping and oldest son is doing math at the kitchen table.

The others are outside enjoying the lovely day

Favorite the camera:

On my Prayer List:

Family, wisdom to teach and instruct our daughters on proper dress and modesty.  So hard when they desire the things of the world.  Pray for wisdom as we lead in this and help them make changes.  Wisdom as we strive to raise our children to bring God glory.
Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses:

We heard a good sermon yesterday on feeding the 4000 from the gospel of Mark.  We also enjoyed  communion; each month it is always so meaningful…..

4 thoughts on “Happy Homemaker Monday – May 6

  1. Now there’s a chicken coop I would LOVE. 🙂

    Hope you’re having a good week so far. And love the pic of your girl, so pretty 🙂

I love hearing from you!!

