Musings of a Little Girl

Image
The other day my youngest daughter and I were walking to the barn to do the milking. She was telling me about how she was going to be a mom when she grew up and then she could do anything she wanted. I then told her that I couldn’t do anything I wanted. If I didn’t do the laundry, she would not have clean clothes, if I didn’t prepare meals, she would have nothing to eat. She then said that she would do all those things, otherwise she would be a bad mom. Love my little girl!! I think she understood a little bit of how mommys can’t just do anything she wants….
 
I love my beautiful calling….
I love hearing from you!!

