For today – First Monday in August

FOR TODAY

Outside my window…  Sunny, blue skies and fluffy white clouds

I am thinking…  Lots of thing rolling around in my mind….  first I need to tackle the mess in our kitchen and plan our lunches for this week.  🙂

I am thankful… Thankful for a good morning during our first morning at VBS.  I have a great group and we all had fun!

In the kitchen… No much, except lots of dishes need washing….

I am wearing… Denim skirt and red tee shirt

I am creating…  At the moment I don’t really have any sewing projects on the go, although I have things I’d like to sew!

I am going…  To work on some chores here in the house and we need to pick beans and cucumbers.

I am reading…  Just the Bible right now, I just finished a book by Jennie Allen called “Anything”  Gave me lots of ponder and think about!!

I am hoping…  For for a few things….  🙂

I am looking forward to… tomorrow morning at VBS!

I am learning….  that I need to continue to keep pressing on and that Jesus will give me wisdom and strength even when I feel so insecure and inadequate to filful my calling as a mommy.

Around the house…  children are playing for now and baby dear is napping.

I am pondering…  Just finishing up planning for this coming school year.  🙂

One of my favorite things…  A tiny voice saying, “I love you!

A few plans for the rest of the week: VBS each morning and gardening in the afternoons.  🙂  Plus school planning for this coming school year and whatever else comes my way.  🙂  Keep up to the housework and laundry.

A peek into my day…

First time experience! 🙂

 

He thought having the clothespin in his hair was funny! He didn’t want me to take it out. 🙂 Not sure which of his older siblings put it in…. 😀

 

I love hearing from you!!

