Second Monday in August

FOR TODAY

Outside my window…  Clouds and sun, we had a bit of rain, but the sun is out again.  🙂

I am thinking…  Thinking about how I need to finish planning our 2013-2014 school year.

I am thankful…  For friends and family.

In the kitchen… Not much happening in the kitchen today….  Need to bake bread, but I’ll do that tomorrow.  🙂

I am wearing… Denim  skirt and a yellow tee shirt

I am creating… nothing at the moment

I am going… to finish planning this coming school year, bake bread and cookies and a bunch of other things this week.

I am reading… Just my Bible

I am looking forward to… To going on a camping trip in a couple weeks, looking forward to a less busy week this week.  🙂  Last week was very busy with VBS and all the other usual things around here. 

I am learning….  To keep my eyes on Jesus

Around the house… Children are playing quietly, baby Dear is napping and the washing machine is at work and floors need sweeping.  🙂

I am pondering… how to be a better wife and mama, how to run this home more smoothly….

A peek into my day…

Second oldest and youngest in a tree. Baby dear thought it was the greatest thing! 🙂

Eating straight from the garden, you can’t get it any fresher… 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Second Monday in August

I love hearing from you!!

