Last Monday in October

FOR TODAY

Outside my window…  Cloudy day here… high of 8C

I am thinking…  About some things I’ve been reading this past week in my Bible devotions.  🙂  I just finished a study with Good Morning Girls on the book of Luke.  A verse that stood out to me last week was 

and said to them, “Thus it is written, that the Christ should suffer and on the third day rise from the dead, and that repentance and forgiveness of sins should be proclaimed in his name to all nations, beginning from Jerusalem. Luke 24:46-47 

Christ suffer and died so that we could receive the gift of grace, repentance and forgiveness of sins.  Such amazing love!

I am thankful… For my family and the happy moments we share with each other.

In the kitchen… Pumpkin sheet cake is in the oven and I just need to finish tidying up the kitchen. 

I am wearing… Denim skirt and red shirt

I am creating… Not sewing anything at the moment, although last week I sewed up an apron for a friend and I have a diaper in the making.  Snaps are in, I just need to sew it.

I am going…  To put away some items that are still out from our recent trip 

I am reading… Bible

I am hoping…  For a few things….  projects being finished around the house and a couple other items…

I am looking forward to… a good week ahead!

I am learning…..  Always learning….. 🙂

Around the house…  Toddler Dear is napping, (can’t really call him a baby anymore), the rest are playing with two little girls here are here for the afternoon.  🙂

A favorite quote for today…  (from the Bible today)

Being confident of this very thing, that he which hath begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ” Phil. 1:6

One of my favorite things… Making memories with my family!  we just took a trip to the Creation Museum and had a great time!

A few plans for the rest of the week: Music lessons, Kid’s club, a night out with our second oldest daughter and swimming lessons are some of the items planned for this week. 

A peek into my day…

These chickens were at petting zoo at the Creation Museum. They were behind glass, but the rooster was so interested in Toddler Dear’s apple. Toddler Dear thought it was so funny! 🙂

 

I love hearing from you!!

