Happy New Year!!

Amazing it’s 2014!!

We spent New Year’s Eve with our church family, it was a evening filled with singing and a devotional, games, food and fellowship.  It was a lovely evening and fun!  We all counted down the last 11 seconds of 2013 together and wished everyone a Happy New Year!  We don’t know what 2014 will hold for each of us, but we do know WHO hold ‘s tomorrow.  That is a very comforting thought.

 

Anyway, I have “plans” of posting more often. I do miss blogging and it is a way for me to journal about the busy days here.  I love reading over past years and I really don’t want that to stop.  So I’m making a resolve to post a bit more often.

 

Here is our Christmas Day family picture.  🙂

I’m sure you all noticed the puppies!  Back in November, our dog Muffin gave birth to 12 puppies, but sadly one died shortly after birth( I had step out of the room for a brief period and I think mama chewed the cord too short)  and another was laid on accidentally by mom a day later, but the remaining 10 thrived and have grown into sweet balls of bouncy fluff! Five boys and 5 girls!  We have good homes for all but 2, but I have a couple more people interested so….  It’s been quite the experience and I would do it again.  I’ve learned a lot and we have so enjoyed these little four-footed creatures.  Our Paws are full!!  Once they are all in their new homes, I won’t miss the mess or smell that can make.  🙂  They should be just about all in with their new families by the end of next week.   Oh, our pups have a neat birthday…  11/12/13!!  😀  Very cool, I think!!

So that is  a bit of what has been keeping us busy these last seven plus weeks!

Anyway, I wish you all a very blessed New Year and I do hope to write a bit more often this year as well.  🙂

 

I don’t know about tomorrow;
I just live from day to day.
I don’t borrow from its sunshine
For its skies may turn to grey.
I don’t worry o’er the future,
For I know what Jesus said.
And today I’ll walk beside Him,
For He knows what lies ahead.

Many things about tomorrow
I don’t seem to understand
But I know who holds tomorrow
And I know who holds my hand.

Every step is getting brighter
As the golden stairs I climb;
Every burden’s getting lighter,
Every cloud is silver-lined.
There the sun is always shining,
There no tear will dim the eye;
At the ending of the rainbow
Where the mountains touch the sky.

I don’t know about tomorrow;
It may bring me poverty.
But the one who feeds the sparrow,
Is the one who stands by me.
And the path that is my portion
May be through the flame or flood;
But His presence goes before me
And I’m covered with His blood.

~Ira Stanphill
I love hearing from you!!

