First Monday of 2014

FOR TODAY

Outside my window…Today it is snowy, windy and cold.  We are suppose to head out later today to the city, but it depends on the weather.  Temps are suppose to drop by this afternoon to -15C.  We are going to have a COLD week here!

I am thinking… We enjoyed a lovely Christmas season.

I am thankful… For family, friends and church family

In the kitchen… Chicken is baking in the oven for lunch and we will have it with sweet potato,  another veggie and salad.  

I am going… Try and post at least once a week!  🙂

I am reading… I’m reading through the Bible once again this year, so I’m in Genesis right now, also reading Made to Crave.

I am hoping… To get some school done today, big sisters have a snow day, so it sort of still feels like Christmas break!  

I am looking forward to… Spring!!  LOL

I am learning… Always learning, reading through Genesis again and it always amazes me on things I notice that  hadn’t seen before.  🙂

Around the house… Children are happily playing, the remaining puppies are tumbling around with each other and I just heard Song (our Siamese cat) let Kadasha (our kitten) know she is not in the mood for playing.  LOL

A favorite quote for today… I just received Abigail Miller’s new CD, titled Deeper Still and in the inside cover is a quote from Betsie ten Boom to her sister Corrie ten Boom… “[We] must tell people what we have learned here. We must tell them that there is no pit so deep that He is not deeper still.”

One of my favorite things… Spending time with hubby!

A few plans for the rest of the week: Getting back into the homeschooling routine, sew a couple skirts for youngest daughter, plus stay on top of the house chores.  🙂  We can make plans for the week, but we never know what the Lord may bring our way.  

A peek into my day… 

One of our remaining male pups. He sat long enough for me to take a pic. LOL

One thought on “First Monday of 2014

I love hearing from you!!

