Second Monday of 2014 :)

This photo was taken in Feb 2009, amazing how much these children have grown since then! The boy on the far left is the one doing math corrections in the photo below. ๐Ÿ˜€ The little girl in the middle is now 6 and just finished her first grade one math book!ย  The boy on the right is now 8 and in grade 3.ย  ๐Ÿ™‚

FOR TODAY – ย  January 13, 2014

Outside my window… compared to last week, it’s a warm day! LOL. Sun was out a bit, but it has clouded over and it looks like rain. Weather forecast is 5C and 90% chance of rain.

I am thinking…. So much to do and so little time…..

I am thankful… for the church we are involved with.

In the kitchen…. It’s a mess….

I am wearing… a light green long sleeved tee with white pinstripes and a denim skirt.

I am creating… I managed to cut out two skirts and two diapers last week. I hope to fit in some sewing this week!

I am going… once I’m done here, I’m tackling the kitchen. After the weekend, it seems to need a bit more TLC. ๐Ÿ™‚

I am reading…. Genesis and Made To Crave

I am looking forward to… going on a business trip with hubby in March!

I am learning that God can do mighty things in my life!!

Around the house… toddler dear is napping, two oldest boys are mucking out a pen in the barn and I’m not quite sure what my 6 and 4 yr old are doing. I told them to play quietly while I put our toddler down for a nap.

I am pondering… seeking the Lord on how to be a better wife and mama.

One of my favorite things… a happy family eating a meal together.

A few plans for the rest of the week: Kid’s club tomorrow, plus the farrier is coming to do the horses. I hope to fit in some sewing and get the school room organized now that the puppies are gone.

A peek into my day…

20140113-162535.jpg

Working on math corrections here. ๐Ÿ™‚ I find if we do the math lesson in the morning and math corrections in the afternoon, we are never behind. ๐Ÿ™‚ This is working so much better then leaving it for the next day, the next day just wasn’t happening…

I love hearing from you!!

