Third Monday of 2014

FOR TODAY

Outside my window… Sunny, but cold. -8C with a wind chill of -16C

I am thinking… So far it’s been a good start to a new week.

I am thankful… For a warm home to live in

In the kitchen… Just finished a yummy lunch of Red Lentil curry over quinoa, and on the side broccoli and a salad

I am wearing… Denim skirt, blue top and a cozy blue vest! ๐Ÿ™‚

I am creating… I hoping to sew again this week, cut out I have 1 skirt and 2 diapers.

I am going… to remind the children it is lunch time clean up and then finish school checking and hopefully get some time in the school room to organize and set up again. It was our puppy room while we had the puppies. ๐Ÿ™‚

I am wondering… When I will be more comfortable singing up front at church! Hubby and I are a new worship team at church and trying to look up more often while singing is something I need to work on. ๐Ÿ™‚

I am reading… Matthew, Made To Crave and today our new Bible study with GMG starts and this topic is Intentionally Focused.

I am looking forward to… Spring!!

I am learning…. God is still working in me and that I need more compassion for others

Around the house… Happy voices, and the hum of the dishwasher

A favorite quote for today… “God never intended for us to want anything more then we want Him.” Made To Crave by Lysa Terkeurst

One of my favorite things… relaxing in bed after a busy day ๐Ÿ™‚

A few plans for the rest of the week: Kid’s Club tomorrow, string lessons tomorrow, school work, sewing and decluttering

A peek into my day…

20140120-134801.jpg

We are focusing on the letter C this week.ย  ๐Ÿ™‚

I love hearing from you!!

