Last Monday in January (2014)

FOR TODAY

Outside my window…  Sunny, but cold,  -14C with a windchill of -24C

I am thinking… How can 11 years have past since I gave birth to our first son!  He is 11 today and his sisters had prayed for a brother and they got one.  🙂  He is growing up to be a tall young man, measured him today and he is 5′ 10 1/2″.  Amazing!

I am thankful… For my family….

In the kitchen… We just enjoyed a yummy lunch, so now it’s time to do table clean up and unload and load the dishwasher.

I am wearing… Lavender top and a skirt that has small purple flowers.

I am creating… Still have a number of items I’d like to sew and I also would really like to learn to crochet!!

I am going… To keep working on the school room, it’s getting there!!

I am wondering… What will spring be like…..  😉

I am reading… Made to Crave, Matthew and starting Exodus and also doing a Good Morning Girl‘s study.  This study is titled Intentionally Focused

I am hoping… 😀

I am looking forward to… Visiting friends on the weekend

I am learning…  My life is so short, be imitators of God, lay aside anything that keeps me from running the race, and keep pressing forward towards the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus.  This prize is salvation in all its fullness. What a beautiful thought…

Around the house… Boys are filling the wood box, and I hear other happy voices… 

I am pondering… Being a parent is so challenging, especially when you have a child who is always testing the limits.  Just praying for wisdom here and to be strong, firm and loving.  

A favorite quote for today… I press on towards the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus. Phil. 3:14

One of my favorite things… Hearing the voices of happy little ones at play… 

A few plans for the rest of the week: Sister Circle breakfast tomorrow, then Kid’s Club in the afternoon.  I hope to fit in some sewing and to keep plugging away in the decluttering department.  🙂  Striving to make our life simple here

A peek into my day…

Waiting for summer days…  I went out on Saturday and braved the wind and snow to take a few outdoor pictures.  😉

2 thoughts on “Last Monday in January (2014)

  1. That snow looks wonderful. My daughter 8 and I were just wishing for snow the other day. But we live in Australia and doubt snow ever touched the ground here. We have had rather hot days, but thankful for the air conditioning although it is quite unpleasant when we have to go out.
    We too have had some hard times(well most of his childhood really) with one particular son, very strong willed, now he is 15 and just been baptised and following The Lord the best way he can. He is really growing up and becoming quite mature. So remember daily to put your darling child into God’s hands and know that He loves that child and wants what best for him/her even MORE than you do. I found a bit of one on one time great also and he found himself a great mentor at church. I hope you find some time in your week to do that sewing you want to do. At the moment I am filling my spare time( well finding a few minutes) with knitting dishcloths…it’s very relaxing for me especially if I can read on my kindle at the same time. God bless. Xx

    • Thanks so much for your reply! Right now I can’t imagine not seeing snow, it’s COLD here right now!! LOL So looking forward to spring and summer!!

      Anyways, thanks for stopping by and for sharing your encouraging words. 🙂 So true, we must place our children into God’s Hands!

      So far no time for sewing this week, the days have been filled with other things.

I love hearing from you!!

