Monday Again!

FOR TODAY – February 3, 2014

Outside my window…  Right now it’s dark….  When I looked out, I saw a sliver of an orange moon, seems to be overcast and low for tonight is -12C.

I am thinking…  It was a productive day here and I’m enjoying the peace and quiet now.

I am thankful…  For friends who stopped by and enjoyed evening worship with us.

In the kitchen…  Dishwasher is doing it’s job quietly in the background. (My desk is here in the kitchen) Counters are tidy and ready for a new day tomorrow

I am creating…  Not a whole lot, I never did get to my sewing last week, so hoping to get to it this week….

I am going… To be heading to bed soon….  🙂

I am reading… Exodus, Made to Crave and also I’m doing a Study with Good Morning Girls called intentionally Focused

I am hoping… To get a lot accomplished this week

I am looking forward to… going on a business trip with hubby next month.

I am learning… That I really only want Jesus, for it is only in His will that I am truly free.

Around the house…  The dryer is working faithfully for me, and all the children are in bed.  🙂

I am pondering…  Continuing to ponder and think about being intentionally focused…. 

A favorite quote for today… 

There is therefore now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus.For the law of the Spirit of life has set youfree in Christ Jesus from the law of sin and death. For God has done what the law, weakened by the flesh, could not do. By sending his own Son in the likeness of sinful flesh and for sin, he condemned sin in the flesh, in order that the righteous requirement of the law might be fulfilled in us, who walk not according to the flesh but according to the Spirit.

One of my favorite things…  Toddler dear saying, “I wov you”  too precious…..

A few plans for the rest of the week… Well, Kid’s Club tomorrow, string lessons first thing in the morning, sewing, lots of school work done.  Today, our oldest son and I along with my dad cleaned out one of our steer pens.  Good work out!  LOL

A peek into my day…

Here Toddler was talking sweetly to Muffin our dog…. 🙂

I’ll end this post with a song I recently started listening too.  I had first heard it at some friends over a year ago and now we have it here and it just speaks volumes to me.

Jesus, all for Jesus,
All I am and have and ever hope to be.
Jesus, all for Jesus,
All I am and have and ever hope to be.

All of my ambitions, hopes and plans
I surrender these into Your hands.
All of my ambitions, hopes and plans
I surrender these into Your hands.

For it’s only in Your will that I am free,
For it’s only in Your will that I am free,
Jesus, all for Jesus,
All I am and have and ever hope to be.

By Robin Mark

3 thoughts on “Monday Again!

  1. I love this song. Is it a hymn or is it sung by someone in particular? I have heard of the Made to Crave book, but I can’t remember who wrote it. Just popped by from SWD. Thanks for sharing.

I love hearing from you!!

