Simply Monday

FOR TODAY

Outside my window…  Blue skies, puffy clouds and hot

I am thinking…  About the week ahead and what needs to be done.

I am thankful…  For my family, today we attended a funeral for a dear lady from church.  She was well loved and had such a servant’s heart.  She will be missed by her husband and family.  She and her husband would have celebrated 54 years of marriage tomorrow.   Treasure your loved ones!!

In the kitchen…  I made raspberry jam this morning and now the children are snapping our first picking of beans from the garden.  I also have a bread going in the Bosch. 

I am wearing…  Denim skirt and a blue floral top

I am creating…  I sewed up a couple of skirts for our youngest daughter last week.  🙂

I am going…   try and blog more often.  I enjoy reading over past posts and I really need to keep this up.  It is my journal of sorts and I don’t want to forget details from our lives as the years go by.  (if you know what I mean)  🙂

I am wondering…  What our new little boy will look like!  Can’t wait to meet him, 15 weeks give or take a few.  🙂

I am reading…  You Are Loved and doing the Good Morning Girls summer book study. 

I am hoping…  For a blessed at family camp!

I am looking forward to…  Family camp later in the week!

Around the house…   Windows are open, children are listening to Adventures In Odyssey while snapping the beans.  🙂

I am pondering…  Jesus’ amazing love for us. 

A favorite quote for today…  We have Christ’s sacrificial love as our model and the community of believers as the primary (not always primary) place in which it is expressed.

One of my favorite things…  Tucking our youngest into bed at night…  He loves it when I lie down with him, pray with him and then off to sleep he goes. 

A few plans for the rest of the week: Gardening &  family camp

A peek into my day…

 

Our chicks!! They have grown so much since we got them as day olds the beginning of June. Hubby has started to build a coop. Getting chickens has been a long time dream come true… 😉

 

2 thoughts on “Simply Monday

  1. Oh, my children are just discovering Adventures in Odyssey; I’m enjoying it as much as they are. Your chicks certainly are getting big; how fun. I think it would be marvelous to have chickens!

I love hearing from you!!

