VBS 2014

All seven!! 🙂

What a delightful week we had with every morning spent at “SunTreasure Island” learning all about God’s extraordinary love.  The first verse we all memorized was “This is how God showed his love among us. He sent his one and only son into the world that we might live through him.”  1John 4:9

Tuesday’s verse:

“Love is patient, love is kind. It does no envy, it does not boast it is not proud.” 1Cor. 13:4

Wednesday ‘s verse:

“[Love] is not rude, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs.” 1 Cor. 13:5

Thursday’s verse:

“Love does not delight in evil, but rejoices with the truth.” 1 Cor. 13:6

Friday’s verse:

“[Love] always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.” 1 Cor. 13:7

 

It was a great week of learning about God’s love.  I found myself reminding the children and myself for that matter with phrases from the Bible verses we were learning. Sarah and I were group leaders and the rest of the children were involved, oh, even hubby helped out a few mornings too.  We all had a lot of fun and I really enjoyed the young children I had ages 6/7 in my group.  The week was filled with learning fun songs, memory verses, doing crafts and playing games.  I know one day we had 153 children!  But every thing went smoothly and all had a great time.   As you can imagine, it was a great week, but a busy week!!

 

Monday afternoon we had a quite the thunderstorm pass over which included hail, heavy rain and strong winds.  So our garden suffered some damaged, but thankfully the corn stood up again on it’s own.  Other plants look sad, but I think most will recover.  Anyways, our garden was super wet, so we couldn’t get in to pick beans or cucumbers.  Later in the week, we did pick more beans and so far we have 93 jars of dill pickles made and 22 jars pf relish.  I think I’ll make a few more jars of dills, just to even it out to 100.  LOL  Maybe I should make some Bread and Butter pickles too.  Been a few years since I’ve made those…  😉

Sarah and I took the opportunity to paint her room since we couldn’t be in the garden!  She now has a friend over to help her paint on a mural.  Should look lovely when all finished.  🙂

That’s our week in a nutshell!!

 

 

2 thoughts on “VBS 2014

  1. That is a LOT of pickles and a lot of children at VBS. Ours is coming up in a week and a day. We’re praying for a good turn out and John especially has been inviting all his friends. Chloe will be at camp that week though.

    • I hope Chloe has a great week at keep and you get a good turn out for VBS. 😀 How sweet of John to invite all his friends. 😉 What is your theme this year?

      I think we are just about pickle here ourselves… LOL

I love hearing from you!!

