Love You All Around The World

I found this in my drafts and thought I’d share it, even though I wrote this one year ago to the day!  Some minor details have changed, but not the fact that I am living my dream and have been so blessed!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Before I head out on some errands or even before hubby heads of to work. Our little boys (especially our 3 yr old) will say, “I love you all the way to China and back, or I love you all the way around the world 5 times!” The number will change every time, but it is sweet to hear. They have no concept of how far that is, but to them it shows they love me/us a lot. Too precious!!

My days are full, but I wouldn’t trade this for anything. Recently I was with some friends and we were talking about how our men dream and I mentioned on how my hubby dreamed of having a family room dedicated for listening to music and he got the room when he built the room in the basement. I then said it was good to dream and then I wondered if I was living my dream. I thought about it afterwards and I am indeed living my dream.

I dreamed of …..
having a family
raising our family out in the country
owning chickens
milking goats
growing a large garden

The list could go on and yes, I am living all that!

I’ve been blessed with….
A wonderful husband
8 beautiful children
Living out in the country
Own a flock of chickens
Own a couple goats who are due to kid in the next month or so

New note… Goats herd increased to 4 does, but one mama passed away this past summer.  😦 the rest are doing well and I’m looking to breed them all soon.

Large garden plot
Beautiful dog and puppy  Puppy is full grown now  🙂
Pet cats
Warm cozy house, even if not quite finished it is home sweet home. ( A bit more trim is up!)

Far too often I take things for granted and forget how blessed I really am. I guess I allow myself to get buried under my own made to do lists and really don’t take time to smell the roses along the way. So it’s my desire to make our life simple and enjoy my family and our life on our “homestead” and take the time to really stop and smell the roses.

 So it’s my desire to make our life simple and enjoy my family and our life on our “homestead” and take the time to really stop and smell the roses.

Good reminder to myself……  I need to do this more in the new year……

I love hearing from you!!

