Always Cleaning To Do

Since coming back from our trip, I’ve been busy with homeschooling and our regular activities plus getting some deep cleaning done. You know there is always a need for that!

So far I’ve gotten the dining room completed, that included things like washing the walls, window frames plus cleaning and organizing the hutch. I went through the drawer in the hutch that I had hardly opened since our move almost 6 years ago. It feels good to get rid of stuff and see empty places that were once filled with clutter.

Next room I spent a bit of time in was the laundry/mud room. There I completely cleaned out a closet and organized another closet. I’m not quite done in there yet. Hubby and I have been looking at the room and looking at ways we can change and improve it. I’m not happy with sharing the mud and laundry room together!  It’s a small narrow room and if we were building again we would not have a shared mud/laundry room. Some things you learn by experience.  When we built this house I was just excited to have the laundry room on the main floor, I did not really think through the logistics of how the mud room and laundry combined would work. It was in our house plan and I assumed it was good. LOL. Anyways we have some ideas in place, not sure when we will do the work though.

Next room was the main bathroom.  That involved cleaning and organizing the cabinet and giving the bathroom a good cleaning. The children have been helping me with the bathroom cleaning, so I figured I’d just do a good cleaning since I was in there. Always makes me smile when I open a drawer and see how organized and tidy it is. Of course weekly or twice weekly the bathroom needs cleaning, but knowing the cabinet has been cleaned makes me feel good.
This week I’m tackling the master bed room.  I’m looking forward to seeing a room that looks inviting and a quiet haven for hubby and I. Our room isn’t too bad, but it has some clutter and I should go through the closets and drawers and get rid of clothes not worn. Baby is still sleeping in our room, so there are times I’d go and tidy it up, but he is napping.

So that is what I’ve been busy with along with my usual day to day duties. There is always laundry to wash and meals to make and most of all my family to love on. ❤️
I’ve been kind of following “Organized Home-New Year Cleaning Challenge” and it’s been helpful and given me a boast to get some of these things done before gardening season starts up again.

2 thoughts on “Always Cleaning To Do

  1. I do hope you and your family are doing well. I miss your blog updates but I know that life and taking care of our family keeps us busy! 🙂 Hope you have a wonderful, blessed rest of the summer.

    Angela

  2. Awe…. you made my day!! I have had thoughts of updating, but that is as far as I’ve gotten. I really need to keep this up as it’s so fun to read back in later years. 🙂

    Have a wonderful summer!

I love hearing from you!!

