Beginnings of Summer

Where should I begin!? It shows here that it has been 5 months since my last post! Not good!!  I should have lots to write about as there is never a dull moment around here.  I am kept busy with my beautiful life here with our 8 children.  🙂

We have been busy and enjoying summer here.  Our summer began with a camping trip for 3 days.  The campground was right by Lake Huron and we enjoyed the beach, biking around the campground and just relaxing at our campsite and enjoying the meals, fires, chipmunks and most of all family.

One view of our campsite…  I don’t think breakfast had been cleaned up just yet. 🙂

Even while camping one of my sweet little boys wanted me to have flowers  🙂


There were a number of chipmunks on our last evening there and they loved the peanuts!

 This is just a breif sampling and I’ll have to get the pictures off of hubby’s camera soon and share!
When we came home and we set right to work.  Hubby wanted to fence in more pasture and I wanted to get the main garden weeded.  Hubby had a couple weeks off work, so between the camping and working here on our acreage, those two weeks flew by.  After the second week, the fence was done, the garden was mostly weeded and we even did a bunch of organizing and rearranging in the basement on a rainy day we had.  Well, it was really hot one afternoon, so the basement was a cooler option.

In other news, our oldest graduated in June from high school and is heading off to a local collage this fall.  My babies are growing up!

I’m going to try and post more often, because like I already have said over and over again, I love reading the memories from years gone by when and our older ones were small.

More again soon!

One thought on “Beginnings of Summer

  1. Your camping trip sounds like it was such a fun experience. The lake view is beautiful! You packed lots of fun and productivity in those 2 weeks. 🙂 I have been busy in the garden and trying to organize and get rid of things. We are trying to be as minimalist as possible. The heat here in the southern US is dreadful now. High humidity and temps in the upper 90’s mean lots of breaks and cool things to drink! How can it be that you have a high school graduate? Time certainly does pass quickly doesn’t it? Hope you have a blessed week and I look forward to more updates soon. 🙂

    Angela

I love hearing from you!!

